YA Fiction – Atlanta Burns – Go Get You Some.

TL:DR – check out this link, click through to amazon, and buy “Atlanta Burns” if you dig strong, gritty, Young Adult fiction, with a strong female protagonist, and LOOOOOOTS of crazy shit.

OK, anyone who’s not unfollowed me should know, by now, that I’m a huge fan of @ChuckWendig. Which means when he releases a book, I tend to plug it, and buy it myself, be that on kindle, or dead-tree edition. I want him to make more books. So, I buy what he’s got. He’s definitely “one of the good guys”. Follow him on the twitters, you’ll see what I mean.

So, when I see this:

“I’ve actually been “banned” from the shelves of one prominent children’s store because of publishing with Amazon,”

Well, I think that’s silly. It’s dumb (from all perspectives) to ban an author from your store because you don’t like their publisher. That’s actually turning sales away. But whatever.

Atlanta Burns is actually that damn good. I read it way back, in Kindle-form. This newly released version is significantly reworked, and I’ll be buying it in Trade Paperback, for the huge sum of $11 CDN (which is actually a great price for TP). Again, this is a pretty gritty story, doesn’t pull punches on “issues” just because the genre is YA (which means, maybe a little triggery) but definitely worth your time. Go get it.

Also, the cover is fucking beautiful:

Click the pic just to go to Amazon.ca (Canada) to buy. Or, dot com if you’re elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

