I Don’t Usually Do Political Here…

But this is Golden:

Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas): “The American people rose up and spoke with an overwhelming voice and at least at this stage Washington isn’t listening to them…But this battle will continue.”

You, Ted Cruz, are not “The American People”.

Last I checked, you represented 1/26th, of 25% of republicans, who are, in turn, about 47% (heh) of voters. If I did my math right (and I probably didn’t) you represent about 0.3% of Americans. I realize they’re very LOUD Americans, but that voice is nowhere near “overwhelming”, no matter what rhetoric you employ in your attempt to make it so. At absolute best, the Tea Party represents about 12% of voters (which is terrifying in and of itself). that’s still not an “Overwhelming” voice.

I’m just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

