EXTRA-LIFE.ORG GAMEATHON: Forza4 Training

Forza4 training and set-up laps, for Extra Life on November 2nd.

4 Laps Nordschliefe
37m42s
best lap: 9m13.699
statistically: used 1/4 tank of gas, and tires were still showing green. I think at least 10 laps is doable from a set of tires, which is probably about 2/3 of a tank of gas, and 85 minutes of race-time between pits.

I’m still getting understeer under braking, and some lock-up, into heavy over-steer in second. I think I gotta play with the spring stiffness, and damping to balance that out better.

Tempted to take out some downforce for the high-speed runs too: I’m topping out at 157mph in 6th.

I NEED NOS, HARRY.

Leave a Reply

