Extra-Life Gameathon Preparation

I’ve been running Forza4 a lot again, in prep for the 24 hour gameathon in November. I’m STILL trying to organize a long race on Nordschliefe, with a dozen drivers. I’d hoped for a 24hr race, but I think I may have to cut it back to 12, or even 6 hrs, just to build the interest.

So, yeah. I’ve been prepping my car. *grin*

Set up suspension.
Run on autocross for handling feel
Tweak.
Run
Tweak.
Run.
Tweak.
Run.
Head to Nordschliefe, verify it works at high speed.

Part of the high-speed verification is watching the tire temps, and whether I’m getting camber-wear on the straight-away at 140mph +, and decide whether I want to sacrifice some corner to increase the longevity of the tires.

Leave a Reply

