[FRIDAY WANTS] Bikes & Stuff Edition

Yes, my crass consumerism gets the better of me again, so here’s the “stuff” I want right now.

NOW, DAMMIT. GIMMIE GIMMIE GIMMIE! EASY CREDIT TERMS!

1] Bike lock. I’m picking up the new bike in the next few days, so it’s time to outfit it properly. I think I’m just going to grab a good chain and lock from MEC, probably the Planet Bike 2m chain and Mountie Mini Lock, or Mountie Mini w/1m chain. I need to get a fix in my head in how long a metre of chain is, wrapped around something though, to see if it’ll do the job for me.

2] Helmet. I got a decent streamlined helmet for distance riding, but I think I want a different style for traffic riding/commuting. probably something like this one.

3] The larger MOGA Controller. The smaller one, the Pivot was a swag/give-away at PAX East (how awesome is that??) and it is brilliant, so I really want to get the larger one. Especially as I have a coupon for 25% off.

Leave a Reply

