[GAMING] Winter Has Come

And it’s probably a good thing. I’ve got a huge backlog of games to play, and, despite my ‘best intentions’, I got almost no time in over the Christmas break, or the weeks leading up to it.

So, what’s on the list?

Well, finishing Lollipop Chainsaw. Because, stupid fun.

Then:

  • HALO 4. I got a little bit of a start, and then ran out of time to play.
  • Red Dead Redemption. I know this one’s gonna be a time-suck, but I can’t wait to finally play it.
  • L.A. Noire. Again, I’m sure it’ll be a time suck, but looks awesome, and had great reviews, once people got past the idea that it wasn’t just “GTA 1930”.
  • Borderlands 2. I’ve finished the primary game, although I’ve got some side-missions still to complete. Same with Captain Scarlett and her Pirate’s Booty DLC. I’ve not started Mr. Torgue’s Campaign of Carnage, and Sir Hammerlock’s Big Game Hunt, is on the horizon already. Talk about a game I’m still enjoying immensely, though. I just wish they’d slowed the DLC release schedule a little.
  • Assassin’s Creed 3. Looking forward to seeing just how the jump to the USA and revolutionary times works.
  • Walking Dead. I grabbed the entire five episode series over Christmas, because, well, episode one was free, and the rest were half price. And every review or conversation I’ve heard or read on the game says it’s brilliant.

    So, yeah. That’s going to keep me going, realistically, until about 2016. Given that I’ve got a car to work on, a house to finish renovating with @dogandgarden (and, she’s got, of all things, Mirror’s Edge that she’s looking forward to, and is grinding away at 100%ing Braid), a dog to pay attention to, and, you know, friends? No idea how I’m gonna fit all that gaming in there. But, dammit, I’m going to try.

    Like I said, it’s a good thing winter is here, and there’s very few good reasons to go outside.

  • Leave a Reply

