Day 61: Lose a lighter?

A long time ago, I was given a Zippo(tm). About fifteen years. And for a lot of years, I actually kept it in my pocket. I had a lot of friends who were smokers (and a lot fewer now). While it was in my pocket, lighting other peoples smokes, lighting the fire at the cottage, an emergency light in the dark, and waving to a serious powerballad (or two), it got handled and handled. And all that use gave it character a new one just doesn’t have.

Over the years, I’ve lost it repeatedly. Only in the apartment, house, or wherever I was living, only in various boxes of stuff I don’t use often. Currently, the batting is dry, and the flint is gone. But I still have it.

And all that character looks good up close.

Zippo

Leave a Reply

