Day 39: Old Photos

Just to prove that I’ve been into photography a long, long time, here’s a shot I took fifteen years ago, or so. Shot with my first real SLR, a Pentax PZ-10. I really like the composition on this one. It’s my first serious, thoughtful attempt at filling the frame with one or two details, rather than getting the whole car in, and to this day, I have a printed copy of it on my shelf, framed. And I still like looking at it.

The reason I dug into this is two-fold: One, it was white-out conditions all day today, and I didn’t want to do any indoor shooting, and two: I just scanned all kinds of pictures from my photo albums at Christmas, and I’m slowly starting to put them online.

White Walls and Reflections

Leave a Reply

