Day 32: Erskine Presbyterian Church

A while back, on flickr, I started shooting Ottawa’s churches. Apparently, there are 182 churches within the core of the city. So, I set out to try and get good shots at all of ’em. I actually love this church. It’s big, it’s bold, but it’s got the classic church look to it, rather than some of the newer ones that were trying to reinvent the wheel. However, I never shot it. It’s all of two blocks from where I live, and I’ve taken my camera there repeatedly, but I never found the shot that I thought did it justice, and properly flattered the building.

Today, though, I saw it.

And, yes, again, it’s an HDR shot, processed in Photomatix, and Bibble.

Erskine Presbyterian Church

Leave a Reply

