Day 14: More Fog, Getting Gas.

It’s been a while since I played with High Dynamic Range, or HDR. The city is still covered in fog, making shots generally difficult. I had to run the HDR of this shot in Photomatix, then Noise Ninja in Bibble Pro, THEN over to Photoshop to play with the levels. Quite a time consuming process.

But, I’ve been iffy on HDR for a while, too. I’ve had problems with very noisy images, that I just can’t clean up. They’re so close to good that it becomes very frustrating. I had that problem printing one that I’d done last summer, of a hotrod in the sunset that I adore. But the print showed massive pixelling and noise. I might be on the way to solving some of that problem.

Day 13 Gas Station

Leave a Reply

