Mission Statement.

So, I got turned onto the idea of a a photo-a-day blog by JessiClick, and the more I thought about it, it seemed like a good idea.

I’ve been looking for a way to ‘force’ a regular workload out of myself, and this is definitely a good way to do it. That said, I’m going to try to inject some though into the project, rather than just taking a picture of crap for the sake of having a picture taken. It may take the form of HDR work, or something that I’ve reprocessed with photoshop, or it may be a picture from a huge shooting spree that worked really well. Whatever it is, I’m hoping it’s going to be representative of what I want to do with my photography, rather than snapshots.

That sounds a little snobby, maybe. But, I want to try and advance my abilities, not just take a bunch of pictures. I’ll be posting any thoughts I have on the shot, and the settings and changes I made/considered for each one as well. In other words, there’ll be some thought, some work, and some introspection.

Feel free to enjoy, and come back often!

Leave a Reply

